ETFinance Review

Best Binary Options Brokers 2020:
  • Binarium
    Binarium

    Best Binary Options Broker 2020!
    Good Choice for Beginners!
    Free Trading Education, Free Demo Account!
    Get a Sign-Up Bonus Now!

  • Binomo
    Binomo

    2nd in our ranking!

Contents

ETFinance.eu Review Visit site

ETFinance.eu is part of Magnum FX (Cyprus) Ltd group. Known members of this group include MagnumFX.eu.

About ETFinance.eu

ETFinance is a forex broker. ET Finance offers the MT4, WebTrader and Mobile forex trading top platform. ETFinance.eu offers over 45 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, stocks, indices, gold, silver, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

  • Information
  • Live Discussion
  • Video
  • 13 Widgets
  • More .

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: Unknown
Established: 2020
Address: KPMG Center, 1 Agias Fylaxeos Street, 2nd Floor – Office 1, 3025 Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: [email protected], +8006 003 7004
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #359/18
Prohibited countries:

Yes

Yes

Trading platforms: MT4, WebTrader, Mobile Trader
Web Trading:
Mobile Trading:
Currencies: (50+)
Cryptocurrencies: (30+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (220+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Yes

Yes

EAs/Robots:
Scalping:
Deposit Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ETFinance.eu on our forum

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Service use: Live

Best Binary Options Brokers 2020:
  • Binarium
    Binarium

    Best Binary Options Broker 2020!
    Good Choice for Beginners!
    Free Trading Education, Free Demo Account!
    Get a Sign-Up Bonus Now!

  • Binomo
    Binomo

    2nd in our ranking!

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

The never payed me the sum that they scammed me, the issue is now forwarded to Cysec.

Prevous content was:
Since 3 weeks ago they agreed to pay 12k of 74k which they have scammed me. I haven’t accept it. I have shared my bad experience in more forums and I have also created the facebok page (search for ‘Etfinance scam people’ in your facebook account). I will not give up until I recover all my money.
Previous I wrote:
Updated:
They wrote:
that they will increase the compensation refund in the sum of EUR 12,000.00

I wrote that I want all my money back which is 74000 EUR
The fight is still going on

Dec 11, 2020 – 1 Star They want to give me 7000 of 74000 (which they scammed me to lose). What a joke, Not acceptable.

Nov 21, 2020 – 1 Star Exactly the same experience as CKOne
I have lost almost 80k eur with trades I was recommended and lead into by my account manager, with the knowledge that I was not an experienced trader.
Repeatedly called by the account manager and persuaded to deposit more funds to trade and recover my losses.. convinced to open a professional trading account to recover lost funds by trading with larger volumes, and talked through the questionnaire answers to give in order to qualify as I was not an experienced trader.

The forex trades placed were advised late in the day and therefore needed to be left open overnight to profit from them as they opened with big negatives which I now know (having researched myself) is profit made by ETfinance. Also exotic forex trades advised on a Wednesday afternoon which I was not informed incurred a multiple swap with huge spreads. My account manager had even emailed me to advise me that closing the trades before the market closed was not a good idea.

Dec 16, 2020 – 1 Star Updated:
They wrote:
that they will increase the compensation refund in the sum of EUR 12,000.00

I wrote that I want all my money back which is 74000 EUR
The fight is still going on

Dec 11, 2020 – 1 Star They want to give me 7000 of 74000 (which they scammed me to lose). What a joke, Not acceptable.

Nov 21, 2020 – 1 Star Exactly the same experience as CKOne
I have lost almost 80k eur with trades I was recommended and lead into by my account manager, with the knowledge that I was not an experienced trader.
Repeatedly called by the account manager and persuaded to deposit more funds to trade and recover my losses.. convinced to open a professional trading account to recover lost funds by trading with larger volumes, and talked through the questionnaire answers to give in order to qualify as I was not an experienced trader.

The forex trades placed were advised late in the day and therefore needed to be left open overnight to profit from them as they opened with big negatives which I now know (having researched myself) is profit made by ETfinance. Also exotic forex trades advised on a Wednesday afternoon which I was not informed incurred a multiple swap with huge spreads. My account manager had even emailed me to advise me that closing the trades before the market closed was not a good idea.

Jan 3, 2020 – 1 Star Since 3 weeks ago they agreed to pay 12k of 74k which they have scammed me. I haven’t accept it. I have shared my bad experience in more forums and I have also created the facebok page (search for ‘Etfinance scam people’ in your facebook account). I will not give up until I recover all my money.
Previous I wrote:
Updated:
They wrote:
that they will increase the compensation refund in the sum of EUR 12,000.00

I wrote that I want all my money back which is 74000 EUR
The fight is still going on

Dec 11, 2020 – 1 Star They want to give me 7000 of 74000 (which they scammed me to lose). What a joke, Not acceptable.

Nov 21, 2020 – 1 Star Exactly the same experience as CKOne
I have lost almost 80k eur with trades I was recommended and lead into by my account manager, with the knowledge that I was not an experienced trader.
Repeatedly called by the account manager and persuaded to deposit more funds to trade and recover my losses.. convinced to open a professional trading account to recover lost funds by trading with larger volumes, and talked through the questionnaire answers to give in order to qualify as I was not an experienced trader.

The forex trades placed were advised late in the day and therefore needed to be left open overnight to profit from them as they opened with big negatives which I now know (having researched myself) is profit made by ETfinance. Also exotic forex trades advised on a Wednesday afternoon which I was not informed incurred a multiple swap with huge spreads. My account manager had even emailed me to advise me that closing the trades before the market closed was not a good idea.

Dec 16, 2020 – 1 Star Updated:
They wrote:
that they will increase the compensation refund in the sum of EUR 12,000.00

I wrote that I want all my money back which is 74000 EUR
The fight is still going on

Dec 11, 2020 – 1 Star They want to give me 7000 of 74000 (which they scammed me to lose). What a joke, Not acceptable.

Nov 21, 2020 – 1 Star Exactly the same experience as CKOne
I have lost almost 80k eur with trades I was recommended and lead into by my account manager, with the knowledge that I was not an experienced trader.
Repeatedly called by the account manager and persuaded to deposit more funds to trade and recover my losses.. convinced to open a professional trading account to recover lost funds by trading with larger volumes, and talked through the questionnaire answers to give in order to qualify as I was not an experienced trader.

The forex trades placed were advised late in the day and therefore needed to be left open overnight to profit from them as they opened with big negatives which I now know (having researched myself) is profit made by ETfinance. Also exotic forex trades advised on a Wednesday afternoon which I was not informed incurred a multiple swap with huge spreads. My account manager had even emailed me to advise me that closing the trades before the market closed was not a good idea.

ETFinance Review 2020

ETFinance Guide

ETFinance are an online broker founded in 2020 offering Forex trading trading, Spread Betting trading, and Share Dealing trading.

ETFinance are a global broker and have a head office in Cyprus.

ETFinance have a listed stock symbol. This means that ETFinance have publically listed and you can officially buy shares in ETFinance on one of the worlds global market exchanges.

When trading in the financial markets it can be very time consuming to find a broker that meets your needs.

Often you have to visit and read many broker websites all of which have different uses of language. The wording can be very confusing. In our review of ETFinance we break down the pros and cons. What ETFinance are able to offer, what countries ETFinance are available in. Who ETFinance are regulated by and more.

Having a reliable and capable broker is crucial to your success in online trading. Make sure that your broker is not fake or unreliable to avoid losing your investment. Ensure that your needs fit the profile of your broker as well, in order for you to have a good working profitable relationship.

Benefits of trading with ETFinance

ETFinance are Official Sponsers of Real Madrid Basket Ball Club

Trading leverage products may not be suitable for all traders. 71% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

At the bottom of this review you can also learn about some pretty good alternatives to ETFinance

With this review we hope to help you see if ETFinance is a good fit for you.

It is a common myth that online trading is confusing. It is only difficult for people who have not done the research. In this article, you will learn important information regarding ETFinance that will help you get off to a good start in the world of online trading.

ETFinance Review Table of Contents

ETFinance what you should know

ETFinance offer three ways to trade: Forex trading, Spread Betting, Share Dealing.

With ETFinance you will need a minimum deposit of $215 . You can sign up for a demo account to acquaint yourself with ETFinance platform.

ETFinance are able to accommodate various levels of traders whether you are experienced or a beginner.

Are ETFinance safe?

When choosing a broker like ETFinance the administrative body and regulatory status of the broker is very important. Brokers who conduct trades without supervision of a regulatory body do so at their own discretion. Any capital you invest is at risk.

Established in 2020, and in operation for 2 years ETFinance have a head office in Cyprus.

ETFinance is regulated. This means ETFinance are supervised by and is checked for conduct by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) regulatory bodies.

Regulated brokers will not manipulate market prices. When you send in a withdrawal request to ETFinance, this will be honored. If ETFinance violate any regulatory rules their regulated status could be stripped.

Any payments funded to ETFinance accounts by traders are held in a segregated bank account.

For added security ETFinance use tier-1 banks for this. Tier 1 is the official measure of a banks financial health and strength.

Try creating two accounts when you are working with ETFinance. One is the real account, with your real money and the other is your demo account. The demo account is your experimental account.

Full disclosure: We may receive a commission if you sign up with a broker using one of our links.

Broker itrader eToro XTB IC Markets
Year Established 2020 2006 2002 2007
Head Office Cyprus Cyprus, UK Poland Australia
Regulation Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), FCA number FRN 522157, Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), CySEC Licence Number: 169/12, Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, Komisja Nadzoru Finansowego Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC), Financial Services Authority (FSA), Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)
Used By 10,000+ 12,000,000+ 250,000+ 60,000+
Negative balance protection No No Yes Yes
Guaranteed Stop Loss No No Yes No
Learn More Visit ETFinance Visit eToro Visit XTB Visit IC Markets
Risk Warning Trading leverage products may not be suitable for all traders. 71% of retail CFD accounts lose money. 62% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. Your capital is at risk Losses can exceed deposits

ETFinance Pros and Cons

What we like about ETFinance

  • Used by over 10,000 traders
  • Established in 2020
  • Regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)
  • Min. deposit from €215

What we don’t like about ETFinance

  • Doesn’t allow EA’s (See alternatives)
  • Not ASIC Regulated (See alternatives)

ETFinance Financial Regulation and Supervision in more detail

We have checked and ETFinance is regulated and supervised by reputable organisations. You are able to check every ETFinance supervisory and regulatory body given below. Regulation gives you some recourse for those who have issues with ETFinance. Regulatory authorities protect the traders with things like reimbursement schemes that regain the client’s investment in the event the broker becomes insolvent.

The brokerage firms have to comply with a variety of rules and criteria determined by the recognized international authority with the intention to provide secure trading and stay licensed. The whole notion of regulation is to protect ETFinance traders and provide a safe trading environment.

ETFinance is governed and supervised by reputable financial regulatory bodies. Regulatory bodies monitor the behavior of the brokers and if things go wrong they will take necessary action. Before trading online with a broker such as ETFinance you should be sure they’re legitimate online agent.

ETFinance Awards

ETFinance have won numerious industry awards over the 2 years they have been operating as a financial broker. We list the most notible awards and mentions for ETFinance below.

  • Uses the Award-Winning MetaTrader 4 Platform
  • Finance Magnate London Summit Awards Best Multi-Asset Trading Platform 2020

ETFinance Sponsorship

ETFinance is a sponsor of events and sports. Sponsoring helps ETFinance give back to the community and build brand awareness.

ETFinance sponsor the Real Madrid Basketball Team Learn more by clicking the link.

ETFinance General Fees

  • ETFinance withdrawal fees varies on payment method
  • ETFinance does charge inactivity fees
  • ETFinance does charge deposit fees
Broker itrader eToro XTB IC Markets
Min Deposit 215 200 0 200
Withdrawl Fees $100/10000JPY Yes varies No
Inactivity Fees Yes No No
Deposit Fees No No Varies
CFD Commission Fees No Yes Yes

ETFinance Commissions

  • ETFinance does charge commission on CFD instruments.

What can you trade with ETFinance?

You can trade a wide variety of instruments with ETFinance over 150 instruments infact.

If you are looking at trading currency pairs ETFinance offer over 50 currency pairs.

Compare ETFinance with eToro and XTB below.

Broker itrader eToro XTB IC Markets
Instruments Available 150 100 1,500 232
Platforms MT4,iOS,MacBook,iPhone Web Trader, Tablet & Mobile apps MT4, Mirror Trader, Web Trader, Tablet & Mobile apps MT4, MT5, Mirror Trader, ZuluTrade, Web Trader, cTrader, Mac
FX / Currencies Visit ETFinance Visit eToro Visit XTB Visit IC Markets
Forex pairs offered 50 50 50 65
Major forex pairs Yes Yes Yes Yes
Minor forex pairs Yes Yes Yes Yes
Exotic forex pairs Yes Yes Yes Yes
Cryptocurrencies Yes Yes Yes Yes
Commodity CFDs Visit ETFinance Visit eToro Visit XTB Visit IC Markets
Commodities Offered 10 0 21 19
Metals Yes Yes Yes Yes
Energies Yes Yes Yes Yes
Agricultural Yes Yes Yes Yes
Indiced & Stock CFDs Visit ETFinance Visit eToro Visit XTB Visit IC Markets
Stocks Offered 1000 957 1696 100
UK Shares Yes Yes Yes No
US Shares Yes Yes Yes Yes
German Shares Yes Yes Yes Yes
Japanese Shares Yes Yes Yes Yes

Trading on ETFinance web platforms and other applications

ETFinance offer the popular MT4 forex trading platform. To see a list of the top MT4 brokers, see our comparison of MT4 brokers.

An ETFinance IOS or Android native App on your phone or tablet will Work quicker Than the Avatrade Website on the same device

ETFinance also offer mobile apps for Android and iOS, making it easier to keep an eye on and execute your trades while you’re on the move.

ETFinance Trading benefits :

  • Allows scalping
  • Allows hedging
  • Low min deposit

ETFinance Trading Accounts Offered :

  • Demo account
  • Standard account
  • Islamic account

Can I try ETFinance before I buy?

ETFinance offer a demo account so you can try before putting down funding payments. Open a practice account & learn to trade

ETFinance withdrawl and funding methods.

ETFinance offer the below funding payment methods. learn more about ETFinance

Broker itrader eToro XTB IC Markets
Bank transfer Yes Yes Yes Yes
Credit Cards No Yes Yes Yes
Paypal No Yes Yes Yes
Skrill Yes Yes Yes Yes
Payoneer No Yes Yes
Neteller Yes Yes Yes Yes

How can I start trading with ETFinance?

When opening a trading account with ETFinance, you will need to sign up here. Once you have received your login details by email, submitted your identification documents for account validation, and made a deposit; the next step is to download the trading platform of your choice. You can find detailed guidance on ETFinance trading platforms here.

Performing trades with ETFinance

ETFinance allow you to execute a minimum of trade of varies. This may vary depending on the account you open. ETFinance allow you to execute a maxium trade of varies.

As a market maker, ETFinance may have lower entry requirements compared to an ECN broker who benefits from a higher volume of trades and typically have larger capital and minimum trade requirements. Market makers typically have lower minimum deposit, smaller minimum trades requirements and no commission on trades.

As with most brokers, margin requirements do vary depending on the instruments.

ETFinance Leverage and ETFinance CFDs Explained

let’s take a look at some of the basics of using ETFinance leverage.

ETFinance offer CFD are a leveraged product for this example we describe ten times leverage.

So you have a ten thousand dollar position but you only tie up a thousand dollars a tenth of the value on your account. You have a situation where a small sum of money is controlling a much bigger financial position. This is your leverage.

So what effect does leverage have on your profits and losses well put simply it magnifies them in both directions.

ETFinance leverage magnifies both profits and losses when trading.

Let’s say for example you buy ten thousand dollars worth of General Electric (GE) using contracts for difference ( CFDs ) using the ETFinance trading platform.

let’s say General Electric (GE) rises 10% because its results are positive your position which was worth ten thousand dollars is now worth $11,000.

It’s grown by $1000 10% in value this represents a hundred percent increase on the funds initially committed on your leverage CFD trade.

Our initital investment of ten thousand dollars for the trade and has made a thousand dollars in profit because the price is up ten percent.

The ETFinance leverage goes both ways. If General Electric (GE) Falls 10% on week results your position which was worth ten thousand dollars is now worth only nine thousand dollars. It has fallen by a thousand dollars.

ETFinance CFDs are typically used for short to medium term trades. For example ETFinance intraday trading.

Education resources at ETFinance

To trade effectively with ETFinance, it’s important to get a have a good understanding of the ETFinance trading tools and the markets.

ETFinance offer a good selection of educational resources. Spend some time reading up on how the markets and trading works, making active trades, active trading times, and managing risk.

Having an analytical approach may be a good way to approach trading with ETFinance.

Take time to look around the ETFinance platforms and train yourself to think more systematically and logically about the markets. It’s a new skill-set for many, but it is what the market requires of you.

Customer Support at ETFinance

ETFinance support a wide range of languages including English, Spanish, German, Dutch, Italian, Portuguese

ETFinance have a A grade support rating because ETFinance offer over three languages.

Livechat Support at ETFinance

We tested the ETFinance live chat and it works well. We sent messages to ETFinance livechat through their app and website and recieved a response within 8 minutes.

We tested communicating with ETFinance support in multiple languages in multiple countries. ETFinance where able to resolve our customer issues.

Email Support at ETFinance

We sent several emails to ETFinance and answer times overall were excellent. The fastest response from ETFinance was less than 40 minutes and the slowest response was 9 hours. Support response times may vary for you with ETFinance, but this was our experience sending 10 emails at varying times.

The team resolved and answered our queries. Overall good email support from ETFinance.

Phone Support at ETFinance

We called ETFinance and the call was answered very quickly. The call was answered in less than 5 minutes.

The ETFinance phone support team were able to successfuly answer our questions and issues over the phone. We tested the multilingual ETFinance team by calling in varying languages. ETFinance made an effort to make sure our queries were answered.

Overall the phone support from ETFinance was okay.

See how ETFinance Support Compares Against Other Brokers

Broker itrader eToro XTB IC Markets
Support
  • Live chat
  • Phone support
  • Email support
  • Live chat
  • Phone support
  • Email support
  • Live chat
  • Phone support
  • Email support
  • Live chat
  • Phone support
  • Email support
Languages English, Spanish, German, Dutch, Italian, Portuguese English, German, Spanish, French, and Italian English, Spanish, Czech, Chinese, German, French, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovenian, and Turkish English, Japanese, Chinese, Polish, Afrikans, Danish, Dutch, German and more
Learn More Visit ETFinance Visit eToro Visit XTB Visit IC Markets
Risk Warning Trading leverage products may not be suitable for all traders. 71% of retail CFD accounts lose money. 62% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. Your capital is at risk Losses can exceed deposits

What you will need to open an account with ETFinance

As ETFinance is regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), every new client must pass a few basic compliance checks to ensure that you understand the risks of trading and are allowed to trade. When you open an account, you’ll likely be asked for the following, so it’s good to have these handy:

  • A scanned colour copy of your passport, driving license or national ID
  • A utility bill or bank statement from the past three months showing your address

You’ll also need to answer a few basic compliance questions to confirm how much trading experience you have, so it’s best to put aside at least 10 minutes or so to complete the account opening process.

While you might be able to explore ETFinance’s platform straight away, it’s important to note that you won’t be able to make any trades until you pass compliance, which can take up to several days, depending on your situation.

To start the process of opening an account with ETFinance you can visit their website here.

CFDs are leveraged products and can result in the loss of your capital. All trading involves risk. Only risk capital you’re prepared to lose. Past performance does not guarantee future results.
This post is for educational purposes and should not be considered as investment advice. All information collected from https://www.etfinance.eu/ on 12th August 2020.

Is ETFinance A Good Broker?

We spent over 3 months examining ETFinance in depth. Although ETFinance are not perfect we found many really useful aspects with the overall offering from ETFinance. Our personal experience of trading with ETFinance was very good. Weighing up many points ETFinance is a good broker.

  • ETFinance have a good track record of offering Forex trading, Spread Betting, Share Dealing.
  • ETFinance has a history of over 2 years.
  • ETFinance has a reasonable sized customer support of at least 10.
  • ETFinance are regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC). This means ETFinance fall under regulation from a jurisdiction that can hold a broker responsible for its misgivings; or at best play an arbitration role in case of bigger disputes.
  • ETFinance have regulation from a Tier 1 reputable country.
  • ETFinance has the ability to get deposits and withdrawals processed within 2 to 3 days. This is important when withdrawing funds.
  • ETFinance have an international presence in multiple countries. This includes local ETFinance seminars and training.
  • ETFinance are able to hire people from various locations in the world who can better communicate in your local language.

ETFinance Risk Disclaimer

Trading leverage products may not be suitable for all traders. 71% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

ETFinance not quite right?

Check out these ETFinance Alternatives

We have spent years researching the best alternatives to ETFinance. Click the links below to learn more.

If you feel some of the above ETFinance are not quiet what you are looking for or perhaps you would just like to see some alternatives. See our highly rated list of ETFinance alternatives below.

If you would like to see how ETFinance stands up against other brokers you can read some of our ETFinance comparisons below. We compare side by side some of our top rated ETFinance versus comparisons. Read some indepth ETFinance VS pages below.

ETFINANCE Frequently Asked Questions

Can I try ETFinance before I buy?

ETFinance offer a demo account so you can try before you put down and payment. Learn more here

What funding methods do ETFinance accept?

ETFinance offer the following funding payment methods Bank Transfers, Skrill, Neteller, Wire Transfer, among other payment methods.
Learn more here

Is ETFinance safe?

ETFinance are considered safe as they are regulated by and checked for conduct by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC). Any payments funded to ETFinance accounts by traders are held in a segregated bank account. For added security ETFinance use tier-1 banks for this. Tier 1 is the official measure of a banks financial health and strength.

Is ETFinance trading good?

ETFinance is considered good and reputable to trade with. ETFinanceETFinance is used by over ETFinance active traders. ETFinance offers Forex trading trading, Spread Betting trading, and Share Dealing trading. Minimum deposit with ETFinance is mindeposit.

Is ETFinance trading Legit?

ETFinance was founded in Cyprus in 2020. ETFinance has been facilitating trade on the financial markets for over 2 years. ETFinance offers clients Forex trading trading, Spread Betting trading, and Share Dealing trading. All funds deposited to ETFinance are held in segregated tier 1 bank accounts for security. ETFinance is regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) so can be considered legit.

Is ETFinance a good broker?

ETFinance is overseen by the top tier financial regulators Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) so can be considered a good broker.ETFinance allows Forex trading trading, Spread Betting trading, and Share Dealing trading.

Is ETFinance trustworthy broker?

ETFinance can be considered trustworthy. All money funded to ETFinance is placed into a segregated tier 1 bank account. this means your money in not held by ETFinance directly but a tier 1 bank. The broker has no direct access to your funds so cannot misappropriate your money. Also ETFinance is regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC).

What is the minimum deposit for ETFinance?

The minimum deposit to trade with ETFinance is 215 .

How long do ETFinance withdrawals take?

Withdrawing money from ETFinance processing time varies but averages 2-5 days.

Is ETFinance regulated?

ETFinance is regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC).

Is ETFinance a market maker?

ETFinance is a not a market maker. A market maker speeds up trading as a market maker will purchase your stocks and commodities even is a buyer is not lined up.

How can I start trading with ETFinance?

When opening a trading account with ETFinance, you will need to sign up here. Once you have received your login details by email, submitted your identification documents for account validation, and made a deposit; the next step is to download the trading platform of your choice. You can find detailed guidance on ETFinance trading platforms here.

Is my money safe with ETFinance?

ETFinance is regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC). One of the most important criteria for traders when choosing a broker like ETFinance is the regulatory body and regulatory status of the broker. Brokers who conduct business without regulation do so at their own discretion and pose a direct risk to the security of their clients money.

Regulated brokers will not manipulate market prices. When you send in a withdrawal request to ETFinance, this will be honored. If they violate any regulatory rules their regulated status can be stripped.

Is ETFinance a con?

ETFinance is regulated and well established having been in business for over 2 years. ETFinance is definitely not a con.

Can you make money with ETFinance?

Although traders have had great success with ETFinance. Trading on the financial markets with ETFinance is not a get rich scheme. If you educate yourself, practise with a demo account and carefully plan your trading your chance of success will greatly increase. Never trade with money you cannot afford to lose. Trading leverage products may not be suitable for all traders. 71% of retail CFD accounts lose money..

Does ETFinance have fees?

ETFinance withdrawal fees varies on payment method. ETFinance does charge inactivity fees. ETFinance does charge deposit fees.

When was ETFinance founded?

ETFinance was founded in 2020.

How many people use ETFinance?

ETFinance is used by over 10000 registered traders.

What is ETFinance Headquarters country?

ETFinance has its head quarters office in Cyprus.

Does ETFinance offer negative balance protection?

ETFinance does not offer negative balance protection. With Negative balance protection means traders cannot lose more money than they have deposited.

Does ETFinance offer guaranteed stop loss?

ETFinance does not offer guaranteed stop loss. With guaranteed stop loss protection risk is managed. Traders are guarenteed to close your trade at your specified price. Stop Loss orders are guaranteed only during market hours and under normal trading conditions.

Does ETFinance allow scalping?

ETFinance offers scalping.

Does ETFinance allow hedging?

ETFinance offers hedging.

Does ETFinance offer CFD trading?

ETFinance offers CFD trading.

Does ETFinance offer STP?

ETFinance does not offer STP trading.

How many people use ETFinance?

ETFinance is used by over 10000 traders.

Is ETFinance an ECN broker?

ETFinance does not offer ECN trading.

Does ETFinance offer a demo account?

ETFinance offers a demo account.

Does ETFinance offer an Islamic account?

ETFinance offers a Islamic accounts.

What are the funding methods for ETFinance?

ETFinance accept the following funding methods : Skrill, Neteller, Bank Transfer.

ETFinance review written by Andrew Blumer and Mark Hansen

We hope you found our review of the ETFinance brokerage firm useful.

This article was written by our financial editor Mark Hansen and Andrew Blumer.

Mark was previously of the Kiel Insitute and has worked with financial organisations across Europe, Australia, South East Asia, South Africa and the Middle East. Mark has over 15 years experience in financial analysis, forecasting, financial modeling idenifying new market opportunities in Stocks, CFD’s, Forex and Commodities.

Andrew has a well-established career in fintech and came up with comparebrokers.co to make trading on financial markets more transparent and accessible.

Whether you want to trade Forex, Stocks, Commodities or Indices we will help you find the best online broker for you from 400+ brokers for clients based in the UK, Europe, Asia, South Africa and Australia.

Read some of our Broker Reviews

COPYRIGHT © 2020. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Compare Brokers

Please note that Comparebrokers.co may have financial relationships with some of the merchants mentioned here and may be compensated if consumers choose to click the links located throughout the content on this site.

RISK WARNING: Your capital is at risk. Trade with caution, these products might not be suitable for everyone so make sure you understand the risks involved.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Some of the links on this websites articles and comparison tables are affiliate links, which means we receive a commission should open an active account. This does not increase the cost to you for using a broker and is how the site is funded and covers the costs of running this website. The information contained in this website is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice. The material does not contain (and should not be construed as containing) investment advice or an investment recommendation, or, an offer of or solicitation for, a transaction in any financial instrument.

ETFinance

Broker Name: ETFinance
Platform(s): FX, CFD, Crypto
Founded: 2020
Bonus: N/A
Spreads: High
Leverage: up to 1:30
Regulated: CySEC, FCA
Demo Account: Yes
Minimum Deposit: N/A
US Traders: Not Accepted

ETFinance Review

ETFinance is an online broker launched in 2020 that offers CFD trading on various assets such as Forex, stocks, indices, ETFs, cryptocurrency and more. The website is operated by Magnum FX (Cyprus) Ltd, a company regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) under license number 359/18. The company is also EEA Authorised by the British Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), with reference number 821560.

Editor’s Note: Why ETFinance Sucks In 50 Words

On the Accounts page they advertise super-tight spreads, as low as 0.07 but when you click on “more details”, they show a 2.2 spread for EUR/USD (which is usually the pair with the tightest spread). Now, 2.2 pips are not so bad (albeit it is on the expensive side) but why advertise 0.07? ThatSucks!

Why ETFinance Doesn’t Suck In 50 Words

Despite that spread confusion, ETFinance is a fully regulated CFD broker, with supervision from two of the most prominent regulatory bodies in the business: CySEC and FCA. There are so many unregulated brokers that don’t even give information about their owning company, and that’s why an addition like ETFinance is welcomed.

Is ETFinance A Scam?

With two authorities supervising the activity, you would think there’s no risk of scam. And we are not saying there is, but you always have to be careful when someone is in possession of your money. Some users have complained that ETFinance didn’t let them withdraw, without providing additional details about the problem, others have said they’ve received too many phone calls from the broker’s representatives. However, two of the negative reviews were 99% identical but posted under different names, so either those two guys are telepathic or it’s the same guy who is just trying to spread negative vibes. Bottom line is: be careful, although ETFinance is a regulated broker.

Should I Open An Account With ETFinance?

The broker hasn’t been in business for long, which may be viewed as a disadvantage, but hey, all brokers started somewhere, so we cannot dismiss ETFinance simply on the fact they are new. The trading platform is Meta Trader 4, which is one of the most popular out there, with mobile applications as well and a browser-based version. So you have the best of both worlds: mobility with WebTrader and/or smartphone apps and on the other hand, you can use a full range of technical analysis tools on the desktop (downloadable) version.

The account structure is made up of three tiers: Silver, Gold, and Platinum but unfortunately the deposit requirements are not specified for either of them, which is a major let-down. We’ve tried contacting a support representative but all the info we could get was that we need to make an account and then a manager will contact us with information. I don’t understand why this basic info is locked behind the wall of registering; after all, it is one of the first things you need to know if you are going to open an account. Maybe you would open an account if the minimum deposit is $50, but no way you’ll do it if they ask for $1,000. Not providing this info is a good way to keep clients away, but that’s their decision.

Education consists of trading-related articles, VOD (video on demand), tutorials and e-books. As a note, the videos and some of the other materials are provided by MTE-Media (a company that provides this type of content for a large number of brokers), so don’t expect to learn something completely new, especially if you are a trained trader.

To conclude, ETFinance is a regulated broker, which means they could be a good choice, but unfortunately, they fall short when taking a closer look. The spreads are high, the minimum deposit is not displayed on the site and the info wasn’t made available when we specifically asked for it. We even opened an account and still no info about deposits. A basic FAQ is missing, as well as information about withdrawals. Considering all this, we cannot recommend you open an account with ETFinance, even if they are regulated.

The company’s business address is 79 Spyrou Kyprianou Avenue, 3076, Limassol, Cyprus, and the broker can be contacted at email [email protected] and phone +8006 003 7004.

ETFinance Complaints

As mentioned previously, this broker received some negative reviews, but not all of them are believable. For example, we’ve located two almost identical negative posts, coming – allegedly – from two separate persons (or at least the username was different). It’s obvious those posts were actually coming from the same person, so we cannot give them too much credit.

On the other hand, we did locate some believable posts coming from clients who complained about high-pressure phone calls and failed withdrawals. However, “believable” doesn’t mean true, so take it with a pinch of salt.

ETFinance Withdrawals

A lot of basic information is missing from ETFinance’s website and that includes withdrawals. There’s absolutely nothing on the website about methods, processing times or minimum amounts so we had to look deep into their Terms and Conditions. There we found out that the minimum withdrawal is 50 EUR, a fee of 15 EUR will be charged for wire withdrawals, and the processing time is the same day if the request is received before 11:00 AM GMT.

ETFinance Extras

They offer Islamic accounts, an Economic Calendar and an Earnings Calendar. You decide if these can be considered extras, but other than this, the broker lacks anything that can be treated as special features.

ETFinance Overall Ratings

User Friendliness 15/20

The website is missing important information, which doesn’t make it too user-friendly but at least the layout is clutter-free and there are 6 languages available. The platform is great but new users may find it a tad complicated. Demo accounts are available but only for 7 days, US traders are not accepted.

Range Of Markets, Spreads And Leverage 15/20

When it comes to tradable assets, there’s nothing to complain about and all major asset classes are covered: stocks, indices, currencies, cryptocurrencies, commodities and more. The advertised spreads are extremely low (0.07 pips), but unfortunately when logging into the platform we found out that EUR/USD spread is above 2 pips, which is on the expensive side. The spread for BTC/USD is about 60 bucks, which is average. Leverage goes up to 1:30 for Retail clients and up to 1:500 for Professional clients, which is again, the average for the industry.

Fees And Support 13/20

Just like many other things, the fees are not described on the website so we headed to the Terms and Conditions where we learned that the client will pay a 15 EUR fee for wire withdrawals and a 50 EUR fee if the client withdraws before trading more than once. The inactivity fees are very steep: 80 EUR monthly if the account is inactive for 2 to 3 months; 120 EUR monthly if the account is inactive 3 to 6 months and 200 EUR monthly if the account is inactive more than 6 months. Needless to say that you have to be very careful and just withdraw all your money if you don’t plan on trading.

Support is available via email, phone, and live chat, with the latter being almost useless because even the most basic of questions (in this case “What is the minimum deposit”) was answered along the lines: Open an account and someone will get in touch.

Deposits And Withdrawals 15/20

The minimum deposit is not specified and the minimum withdrawal amount is buried deep in their T&C document: 50 EUR. The processing time is the same day if the request is received before 11:00 AM GMT or the next day if the request comes after that time. As for the methods, they only show some logos on the website (Visa, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill, etc.) but no additional information is provided.

Extras 12/20

Islamic accounts, Economic and Earnings Calendars, and cryptocurrency trading. Nothing that we’ve never seen before and overall this broker lacks innovative features.

Best Binary Options Brokers 2020:
  • Binarium
    Binarium

    Best Binary Options Broker 2020!
    Good Choice for Beginners!
    Free Trading Education, Free Demo Account!
    Get a Sign-Up Bonus Now!

  • Binomo
    Binomo

    2nd in our ranking!

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
How To Start Binary Options Trading 2020
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: